MONO INC. - Melodies In Black 2CD

Item number: SPV264792

MONO INC. new heartwarming ballad compilation "Melodies In Black

Category: Records

373,87 CZK

including 19% VAT. , no shipping costs

Available now!

Shipping time: 7 - 10 workdays

MONO INC. - Melodies In Black
Double CD
Release: 27.11.2020

A very special compilation will be released on November 27th, 2020. On “Melodies In Black” MONO INC. collected all of their ballads on one double album and even re-recorded some of them. And in addition it contains a brand new song!

"Melodies In Black" takes the listener on a romantic, musical journey through time through the entire discography of MONO INC. and invites you to dream, reflect, enjoy and "come to rest". A total of 34 tracks made it onto this heartwarming compilation including the previously unreleased song "Scared", a profound piano-driven ballad by lyric magician Martin Engler.

But that’s not all. For this album the band even re-recorded well-known and beloved classics like “Life Hates You” and “Just Because I Love You”. Also the audience’s favorite “An Klaren Tagen” was recorded in a new, sentimental duet version with drummer Katha Mia, which the quartet played at the three exclusive “The Raven Flies Again” concerts in August 2020. Mastermind Martin Engler introduced this special song with the words “How much closeness does a person need?” and reported about Erna, who died of loneliness in a retirement home during the corona pandemic.

So “Melodies In Black” is not just a collection of ballads. It’s an unique compilation, which will make the hearts of the fans beat faster with the newly arranged songs and the new track.

It will be released in a high-quality digipak and also in a limited fan box that contains many special items, such as an incense stick holder and also an exclusive book with german translations of all English titles written by Martin himself.

Martin Engler: vocals
Katha Mia: drums
Carl Fornia: guitars
Manuel Antoni: bass

Disk 1:

01. Life Hates You (Black Version)
02. In The End
03. Time To Go
04. A Love That Never Dies
05. In My Darkest Hours
06. Just Because I Love You (Black Version)
07. My Songs Wear Black
08. Risk It All (Symphonic Version)
09. When All My Cards Are Played
10. The Tide
11. Nimmermehr
12. Teach Me To Love
13. Warriors
14. Potter's Field
15. Kein Weg Zu Weit feat. Joachim Witt (Unplugged)
16. A Vagabond's Life feat. Eric Fish
17. Scared

Disk 2:
01. Nemesis
02. Trail Of Thorns
03. Unconditionally
04. Alles Was Bleibt
05. The Heart Of The Raven
06. An Klaren Tagen (Black Version)
07. If I Fail
08. Ghost Town Gates
09. A Better Way To Die
10. Twice In Life
11. 118
12. The Best Of You (Piano Version)
13. Superman
14. When Love's Gone
15. Never Say Die
16. Pain Machine (Piano Version)
17. Study Butte

Collection: New releases
Format: CDs
Aktion: Schnapper
Format: 2CD
Release date: 27.11.2020

Average product review

Share your experience with other customers: